Updating
Automatic updates
Plug in your Zen Link™ so that it powers up. Once it has connected to your Wi-Fi network, the update starts automatically after about 30 seconds. You do not need to open the Zenlink App.
If your Wi-Fi credentials are not valid, the Zen Link™ starts BLE setup instead of updating. Configure Wi-Fi from the Zen Link™ App, then let it connect again.
One-time V1 upgrade
V1 only. Run this once. After the upgrade, your Zen Link™ V1 has the same functionality as a V2 and updates automatically from then on.
ZenLinkConfigurator
Apart from the one-time upgrade above, the ZenLinkConfigurator is only needed on a V1 device after a Factory Reset. There is no other use for it.
Last updated

